7 Before 2017

7 Before 2017

goals

What a year! Is it December already? Time flies!

I just had a birthday to past in November. Getting a year older makes you think. Where has the time gone? What am I doing with my life? Why haven’t I accomplished more? Where am I going?

I want so much more out of my years than what I’ve been getting out. I can’t get back the time I’ve wasted but I can make the time I have left more productive, fun, and fulfilling. That is my goal. So to start out, I am doing a few things.

RE-EVALUATING PREVIOUS GOALS

Prior to setting out on this journey of goals for 2017, I did some research. I wanted to see what I planned to do for 2016 but never got around to doing. I went into my Google Drive and found a list. The list was from 2015! Gosh! I haven’t set goals since 2015. To add injury to insult, the goals were not accomplished. Untouched! I did however, set goals for 6 months, 1 year, and 5 years. So, now the question is: What are you going to do about it?

 

SETTING NEW GOALS

I did not want to go about setting my goals the same way. There had to be more thought put into these goals. There had to be some meaning. Something logical behind the things I wanted to obtain. I was on Instagram when I saw this WONDERFUL challenge. It is called Design Your Destiny. It is hosted by Kimberly at Sublime Reflection. In four weeks you design what you want your life to look like in 2017. I was sold. I am in the middle of this challenge and it is helping me logically think about what happened last year and where I want to go this year.

 

STARTING SMALL

I didn’t want to end the year not feeling accomplished. To kick start 2017, I came up with 7 goals to reach before entering into the new year. I wanted to give myself some little wins in order to motivate myself as I move forward. The seven goals are tied to areas of my life that I would like to improve. As a side note: I am looking forward to reading The Miracle Morning by  Hal Elrod to learn more about the Level 10 Life. This is the page I did for my bujo to remind me of my 7 goals.

1212161612

Soon after I created the page, I wanted to put a tracker on the actual page to see my progress. So, I went back with my trusty Sharpie pen, and added boxes.

1212161614

What are you doing to wrap up 2016?

 

Leave a Reply

